CNIE RCIE: 2016 Free Virtual Conference, March 7, 8 and 10

Print Friendly

logo

Event Description

CNIE RCIE is offering its 2016 Virtual Conference as a service to our field; therefore, there is no registration fee. CNIE’s free virtual conference is offered on March 7, 8 and 10. Sessions for each day will contain from 3 to 5 fifteen-minute presentations from researchers and practitioners across Canada. Each presentation will be followed by time for discussion.

Abstracts of individual sessions will be available soon on our website- so check often:
http://cnie-rcie.ca/index.php/conference-virtuelle-2016-virtual-conference/

You may attend one, two, or all three days of our conference by choosing from the tickets below. Please note, you must pre-register to receive the link to the virtual conference site. Tickets are available up to 96 hours before the conference sessions begin.

You can register online here https://www.eventbrite.ca/e/knocking-down-the-walls-tickets-22174716173

  • Monday March 7th:  Innovative Classroom Practices
  • Tuesday March 8th:  Using Educational Technology in Non-Traditional (Classroom) Settings
  • Thursday March 10:  Informal, Continuing and Professional Development Applications

Check the list below for the conference times in your time zone:

  • Newfoundland/Labrador Standard Time: 4:30-6:30 PM
  • Atlantic Standard Time:        4:00-6:00 PM
  • Eastern Standard Time:        3:00-5:00 PM
  • Central Standard Time:         2:00-4:00 PM
  • Mountain Standard Time:      1:00-3:00 PM
  • Pacific Standard Time:          12:00 noon-2:00PM

Teaching and Learning Centre © 2017 All Rights Reserved

Copyright of Emily Carr University